Skip to Content

South Dakota Region Coordinators and Competitions

South Dakota is divided into four regions. Region Contests will be held during the month of March or early April in 2014. Please check back for updates as region contests are scheduled. Contact the region coordinator to get more information about when and where the district contest will be held.

Region 1  Coordinator: Kevin Gansz, Siouxland Heritage Museum, Sioux Falls Contact Coordinator
Region 1 is comprised of Sanborn, Minor, Lake, Moody, Brule, Aurora, Davison, Hanson, McCook, Minnehaha, Gregory, Charles Mix, Douglas, Hutchinson, Turner, Lincoln, Bon Homme, Yankton, Clay, and Union Counties. The Region 1 Competition is scheduled for Thursday, March 27, 2014.

Region 2 Coordinator: Dave Grettler & Ric Dias, Northern State College, Aberdeen Contact Coordinator
Region 2 includes Brown, Marshall, Roberts, Day, Spink, Clark, Codington, Grant, Hamlin, Deuel, Hand, Beadle, Kingsbury, Brookings, and Jerauld Counties. The Region 2 Competition is scheduled for Wednesday, April 2, 2014.

Region 3 Coordinator: Keith Scott, Gettysburg High School, Gettysburg Contact Coordinator
Region 3 includes Campbell, McPherson, Walworth, Edmunds, Potter, Faulk, Sully, Hyde, Stanley, Hughes, Jones, Lyman, Buffalo, Mellette, Tripp, and Todd Counties. The Region 3 Competition is scheduled for Wednesday, April 2, 2014.

Region 4 Coordinator: Gene Von Bickerdyke, Harding County School, Buffalo Contact Coordinator
Region 4 is comprised of Harding, Perkins, Corson, Butte, Lawrence, Meade, Ziebach, Dewey, Pennington, Haakon, Custer, Fall River, Shannon, Jackson, and Bennett Counties. The Region 4 Competition is scheduled for Wednesday, March 26, 2014.